Home / Things To Do / Fireworks

Fireworks

Get ready boys and girls to “ooh” and ahh” because its fireworks time!

There is something quite magical about these spectacular displays which light up our night-time skies often to the sound of music and accompanying light displays.

From the old-fashioned Catherine Wheels to dazzling, space bound rockets, these displays captivate their audiences’ attention and leave you unwittingly spellbound.

And Bournemouth and Poole certainly know how to put on a show!




Bournemouth Fireworks

April

Saturday 12th April, Coastal Activity Park Launch, Boscombe Pier – 8.30pm

May

Saturday 24th May, Bournemouth Wheels Festival, Bournemouth Seafront – 10.00pm
Sunday 25th May, Bournemouth Wheels Festival, Bournemouth Seafront – 10.00pm
Monday 26th May, Bournemouth Wheels Festival, Bournemouth Seafront – 10.15pm

July

Friday 11th July – To celebrate the start of Summer there will be two firework displays on Friday 11th July, both at 10.00pm, from Bournemouth Pier and Boscombe Pier!

Friday 18th July, Friday Family Fiesta, Bournemouth Seafront – 10.00pm
Thursday 24th July, Summer Breeze on the Quay, Poole Quay – 10.00pm
Friday 25th July, Friday Family Fiesta, Bournemouth Seafront – 10.00pm
Saturday 26th July, Swanage Regatta and Carnival, Swanage Seafront – 9.45pm
Wednesday 30th July, Swanage Regatta and Carnival, Swanage Seafront – 9.45pm
Thursday 31st July, Summer Breeze on the Quay, Poole Quay – 10.00pm

August

Friday 1st August, Friday Family Fiesta, Bournemouth Seafront – 10.00pm
Saturday 2nd August, Swanage Regatta and Carnival, Swanage Seafront – 9.45pm
Thursday 7th August, Summer Breeze on the Quay, Poole Quay – 10.00pm
Friday 8th August, Friday Family Fiesta, Bournemouth Seafront – 10.00pm
Thursday 14th August, Summer Breeze on the Quay, Poole Quay – 10.00pm
Friday 15th August, Friday Family Fiesta, Bournemouth Seafront – 10.00pm
Thursday 21st August, Summer Breeze on the Quay, Poole Quay – 10.00pm
Friday 22nd August, Friday Family Fiesta, Bournemouth Seafront – 10.00pm
Thursday 28th August, Summer Breeze on the Quay, Poole Quay – 10.00pm

November

Wednesday 5th November, Bonfire Night, Poole Quay – 8.00pm


Scroll To Top