Bournemouth nominated for 2019 British Travel Award

Bournemouth has been nominated for Best UK Seaside Town in the prestigious 2019 British Travel Awards (BTAs). The winners will be determined by the consumer, who has until 30 September to cast their vote, with the successful companies announced at the BTA Gala Awards Dinner, being held in London on 27 November 2019.
A past winner of the award, Bournemouth was last officially named Best Seaside Town in 2017 and picked up silver at the ceremony last year. Now, with a string of accolades including TripAdvisor’s Best UK Beach two years in a row and, together with neighbouring Christchurch and Poole, more Blue Flags and Seaside Awards than any other local authority area, this jewel of the south coast is going for gold.


Jon Weaver, Head of Marketing & Events at Bournemouth, Christchurch & Poole Tourism, said: “This nomination is great news for the resort. We’ve just enjoyed another busy weekend bathed in sunshine, welcoming thousands to our award-winning beaches. We’re always proud to be in the running for a British Travel Award. It’s a real mark of distinction within the industry and we hope that everyone who lives, works and holidays here will cast a vote to show how much they love Bournemouth!”
BTA chief executive Lorraine Barnes Burton said: “The British Travel Awards gives the opportunity to reward travel and tourism enterprises for outstanding performance in service delivery and product offering. Last year more than 750,000 votes were cast by the travelling public to determine the 2018 Award winners; voting in the 2019 Awards is now open with nominated companies having until 30 September to lobby their happy customers for votes – good luck to Bournemouth.”

The British Travel Awards are considered the benchmark for excellence when it comes to finding out who really is the best in the travel industry. The British Travel Awards is a proudly independent organisation, verified by leading global business practitioners, Deloitte.


Follow the British Travel Awards on Twitter @BritTravAwrds #votebta19